### THE APRIL TERM HELD ON THE 23rd DAY OF MAY 2022

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on May 17, 2022. Present: Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Mike Kreuger, Chief Deputy Clerk. The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Commissioner Bass.

# **Eric Tapley, Highway Department**

- Discussed general road maintenance and improvements: Hauling rock to complete road widening on N. Rock Church Road.
- Discussed status of asphalt overlays: Frenchman's Bluff Road asphalt overlay has been completed. Walker Road overlay is in progress; Jacks Road and Gravens Road overlay are scheduled next.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to increase the hourly rate for on-call hauling from \$90 per hour to \$100 per hour. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.

### Maintenance Crew: Bill Kamler, Randy Siebert and Bryan Clary

• General maintenance items and work orders were discussed.

# Robert Henebry, Project Coordinator

- Henebry presented his report on completed projects as well as projects in the planning phase.
- The work order portal is now available to elected officials and department heads to report maintenance issues.

#### **New/Unfinished Business**

- Commissioner Bass made a motion to appoint Dale Black and Charlie Kaimann to the Board of Equalization for 2022. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to dispose of the following items via electronics recycling: Auditor's Office asset tag #5773, scanner; Collector's Office asset tag #4164, money counting machine. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.

There being no other business before the County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, May 24, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

Joseph Kaimann Presiding Commissioner	Crystal M. Hall County Clerk
Mike Mueller Associate Commissioner District I	
Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II	